top of page

Liar, Liar, Liar

when I was about eight/nine years old I told my school friends that I was going to go on a date with a boy. it sounds stupid now, but wait it gets worse. Let's say that his name was Nemo. Nemo was in same music school as me and we performed at same guitar show thingy (ones that music school had to show our parents how we had progressed) and I had invited my friends there. Then they saw him. Nemo, let's just say was hot, older - twelve - and he had great hair. It's funny how children are so shallow. SO, my friends and I stared him like lovestruck the whole thing through, we got his name from a performers sheet. When the show ended we returned to my hometown - and oh yes, my music shool was far, far away. It makes the lie even unbelievable.

Then, one of my friends asked him, if I had talked to him more. ......... I have to tell something about myself, my like to tell stories.I love to make stories. What I don't like back then was my reality. So I tell lots of stories, even now. Like, I think about how my life and pretend it's reality. ....it's way weirder to say aloud. I don't tell them to anybody it's just one of my coping mechanisms for....well, my life. It's way easier to life in reality when you can pretend in your head that it's all lie.

Anyway back to the story, back then I didn't think what I said. So when they asked I answered whit a story, an exciting story if you think about it. I mean. Mine and Nemo's love story? I'm impressed how complicated and well thought it was for a just one blur of a moment.

I like to think I brought little bit life on those children, it certainly did to mine. It escalated to the point that I and Nemo were going to date. The whole school was shocked and scandalized. Then somebody told their parent and truth came out. (And same time, I came out at my parent's)

Needed to say it was..... very interesting. There're many similar stories, for same reasons. I hate that lying to myself is my - my life lies so it's okay whatever happens - mechanisms. In weird mixed like way. I have only heard about how you lie and believe in your lie. I do it so I can pretend that reality is a lie too.

I don't do that much anymore. I mean I do it. Sometimes, but when I do it most theatrical way and make people happy. It's just that most of time when I speak the truth I image it's not true. It's just easier to lie and think that you are not you, in my option.

So now you know.

SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page